That Peter Kay Thing

That Peter Kay Thing

Jan. 12, 2000
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 12, 2000


That Peter Kay Thing is a series of six spoof documentaries shown on Channel 4 in January 1999. Set in and around Bolton, these follows the lives of different characters and stars Peter Kay as the subject of each documentary. All of the episodes display Kay’s penchant for nostalgic humour and unsympathetic lead characters. The series was narrated by Andrew Sachs. Many of the plot lines were based around actual events from Kay’s life. At least six of the characters appear in the spin-off series Peter Kay’s Phoenix Nights.

Original title That Peter Kay Thing
First air date Jan. 12, 2000
Last air date Feb. 16, 2000
Seasons 1
Episodes 7
Duration 30m

Similar titles

Mike Tyson Mysteries
Living the Dream
Phineas and Ferb
King of the Hill
Welcome to Sweden
That ’70s Show
Saved by the Bell