Tales from the Darkside

Tales from the Darkside

Sep. 30, 1984
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 30, 1984
2Season 2 Sep. 29, 1985
3Season 3 Sep. 28, 1986
4Season 4 Sep. 27, 1987




Tales from the Darkside is an anthology horror TV series created by George A. Romero; it was released in 1984. Similar to Amazing Stories, The Twilight Zone, Night Gallery, The Outer Limits, Tales From The Crypt, and Lee Martin’s The Midnight Hour, each episode was an individual short story that ended with a plot twist. The series’ episodes spanned the genres of horror, science fiction, and fantasy, and some episodes featured elements of black comedy or more lighthearted themes.

Tales from the Darkside
Tales from the Darkside
Tales from the Darkside
Original title Tales from the Darkside
First air date Sep. 30, 1984
Last air date Jul. 23, 1988
Seasons 4
Episodes 91
Duration 30m

Similar titles

The Exorcist
Night Gallery
Law & Order True Crime
Star Wars Resistance
Angry Mom
Hell on Wheels
The Saboteurs