Saved by the Bell

Saved by the Bell

Aug. 20, 1989
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 20, 1989
2Season 2 Sep. 08, 1990
3Season 3 Sep. 14, 1991
4Season 4 Sep. 12, 1992
5Season 5 Mar. 01, 1993



    Dennis Haskins isRichard Belding
    Richard Belding
    Lark Voorhies isLisa Turtle
    Lisa Turtle
    Elizabeth Berkley isJessie Spano
    Jessie Spano
    Mario López isA.C. Slater
    A.C. Slater
    Tiffani Thiessen isKelly Kapowski
    Kelly Kapowski
    Dustin Diamond isSamuel
    Samuel "Screech" Powers
    Mark-Paul Gosselaar isZachary 'Zack' Morris
    Zachary 'Zack' Morris
    Leanna Creel isTori Scott
    Tori Scott

    Video trailer


    Saved by the Bell is an American television sitcom that aired on NBC from 1989 to 1993. The series was a retool of the Disney Channel series Good Morning, Miss Bliss. The show follows the exploits of a group of friends and their principal, and although the series primarily showcases light-hearted comedic situations, it occasionally touches on serious social issues, such as drug use, driving under the influence, homelessness, divorce, death, and environmental issues. This made Saved by the Bell a precursor to later shows that introduce young audiences to critical moral dilemmas.

    Saved by the Bell stars Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Dustin Diamond, Lark Voorhies, Dennis Haskins, Tiffani-Amber Thiessen, Elizabeth Berkley, and Mario Lopez.

    Saved by the Bell was named one of the “20 Best School Shows of All Time” by AOL TV. The show’s popularity spawned two spin-off series to follow: Saved by the Bell: The College Years, a prime time series that follows several of the original characters to college, and Saved by the Bell: The New Class, a Saturday morning series that follows a new group of students at Bayside High School. The series also spawned two TV movies and a short-lived comic book series. Saved by the Bell also aired in Australia on Channel Seven, and from 1990 until 2004 on Nickelodeon. Reruns have aired in local syndication and on MTV2.

    Saved by the Bell
    Saved by the Bell
    Original title Saved by the Bell
    First air date Aug. 20, 1989
    Last air date Mar. 01, 1993
    Seasons 5
    Episodes 106
    Duration 30m

    Similar titles

    Agent X
    The Romeo Section
    Crossing Jordan
    Designated Survivor
    The Dick Van Dyke Show
    Justice League Action
    The Adventures of Puss in Boots
    Eastbound & Down
    Wizards of Waverly Place
    The Haunting of Hill House
    Max and Paddy’s Road to Nowhere