I Love Lucy

I Love Lucy

Jun. 15, 1951
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 15, 1951
2Season 2 Sep. 15, 1952
3Season 3 Oct. 05, 1953
4Season 4 Oct. 04, 1954
5Season 5 Oct. 03, 1955
6Season 6 Oct. 01, 1956


I Love Lucy is an American television sitcom starring Lucille Ball, Desi Arnaz, Vivian Vance, and William Frawley. The black-and-white series originally ran from October 15, 1951, to May 6, 1957, on the Columbia Broadcasting System. After the series ended in 1957, however, a modified version continued for three more seasons with 13 one-hour specials, running from 1957 to 1960, known first as The Lucille Ball-Desi Arnaz Show and later in reruns as The Lucy–Desi Comedy Hour.

I Love Lucy was the most watched show in the United States in four of its six seasons, and was the first to end its run at the top of the Nielsen ratings. I Love Lucy is still syndicated in dozens of languages across the world.

The show was the first scripted television program to be shot on 35 mm film in front of a studio audience, and won five Emmy Awards and received numerous nominations. In 2002, it ranked second on TV Guide’s list of television’s greatest shows, behind Seinfeld and ahead of The Honeymooners. In 2007, it was listed as one of Time magazine’s “100 Best TV Shows of All-TIME.” I Love Lucy remains popular, with an American audience of 40 million each year.

I Love Lucy
I Love Lucy
I Love Lucy
I Love Lucy
I Love Lucy
Original title I Love Lucy
First air date Jun. 15, 1951
Last air date Dec. 03, 1957
Seasons 6
Episodes 181
Duration 30m

Similar titles

The Ex-PM
Phil of the Future
Big Papi Needs a Job
Cheese in the Trap
The Boondocks
Hey Arnold!
Tales from the Crypt
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Cooper Barrett’s Guide to Surviving Life
Lip Sync Battle UK
Lead Balloon