Charlie’s Angels

Charlie’s Angels

Sep. 22, 1976
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 22, 1976
    2Season 2 Sep. 14, 1977
    3Season 3 Sep. 13, 1978
    4Season 4 Sep. 12, 1979
      5Season 5 Nov. 30, 1980



      Jaclyn Smith isKelly Garrett
      Kelly Garrett
      David Doyle isJohn Bosley
      John Bosley
      John Forsythe isCharles Townsend
      Charles Townsend
      Cheryl Ladd isKris Munroe
      Kris Munroe
      Tanya Roberts isJulie Rogers
      Julie Rogers
      Nancy Fox isNancy Swenson
      Nancy Swenson
      Gary Wood isJoe Danworth
      Joe Danworth
      Ed Ruffalo isBob Micklin
      Bob Micklin

      Video trailer


      Charlie’s Angels is an American crime drama television series that aired on ABC from September 1976 to June 1981, producing five seasons and 110 episodes. The series was created by Ivan Goff and Ben Roberts and was produced by Aaron Spelling.

      It plotted the adventures of three females working in a private detective agency in Los Angeles, California, and initially starred Kate Jackson, Farrah Fawcett-Majors, and Jaclyn Smith in the leading roles. David Doyle co-starred as a sidekick to the three women and John Forsythe played the voice of their boss. Later additions to the cast included Cheryl Ladd, who entered the series in season two, Shelley Hack, in season four, and Tanya Roberts, in season five.

      Despite mixed reviews from critics and a reputation for merely being “Jiggle TV,” the show enjoyed an astonishing popularity with audiences, and was a top ten hit for its first few seasons. Because later cast changes were not well-received and the public’s taste changed, the show concluded a five-year run in the spring of 1981. The series continues to have a cult and pop culture following through syndication, DVD releases, and subsequent film remakes.

      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Charlie’s Angels
      Original title Charlie's Angels
      First air date Sep. 22, 1976
      Last air date Jun. 24, 1981
      Seasons 5
      Episodes 115
      Duration 50m

      Similar titles

      Comrade Detective
      Highlander: The Series
      River Monsters
      Crime Story
      Code Lyoko
      The Boss Baby: Back in Business
      Stargate Universe
      Loonatics Unleashed
      Niko and the Sword of Light